Sometimes It Just Has To Be Done

Ahhh, Sunday. The day of rest. Usually spent lounging around, reading Twitter & Facebook, listening to music and basically doing nothing. A blissful, albeit sometimes boring, time for me.

Today, however, I’ve decided to go into work. The reason? We have a stack of repairs that have come in and, having been short-staffed in the past week, we haven’t been able to complete many of them. So I thought a couple of hours getting some of them out of the way would be a good idea. Its just nice to be able to spend some of Tuesday phoning customers to tell them that their machines are ready ahead of schedule. Plus I get to listen to loud music while I’m doing it. Which is always a bonus.

I might even fire up the new cluster and run a speed test on it. I’ve been meaning to do that for ages.

Leave a Reply

