By Way of an Explanation….

I think its a good idea for me to quickly explain the title of my previous entry before anyone thinks I am a pretentious idiot who thinks she’s clever. It’s a Latin translation of “I do not have time to bleed” which, in turn, is a posh version of Jessie Ventura’s line in Predator:

Poncho: You’re bleeding, man. You’re hit.
Blain: I ain’t got time to bleed.
Poncho: [Confused] Oh… Okay…
Poncho: [Poncho shoots a bunch of grenades up to the top of the cliff] You got time to duck?

Its geek humour and a comment on how busy we get.

Leave a Reply

